Wk1 – Art Experience – Aaron Dela Rosa

 

Izima Kaoru’s intricate use of death as the main theme to his work inspired me to recreate the same essence. In my experience, I am seen falling to the floor because of a wet floor sign. I wanted a unique yet amusing form of death. Allowing myself to “trip and fall” in public made me step out of my comfort zone as many people witnesses my “demise”.
The wet floor sign not only presents a hint about my demise, but its bright yellow presence is one of the main components in my images. The red scooter compliments the image – giving the audience some sense of background to the image.
During the photo-shoot, the spilled water is one of the most important elements to the image. Because the water looks recently spilled, it validates my action of falling: causing me to ultimately “die”. It was really hard to make the water seem “recently spilled”; because pouring it on the ground kept looking evaporated through the lenses. 
One comment

  1. Glenn Zucman · January 25, 2016

    Awesome Aaron – great work! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

