Wk 7 – Art Experience – Aaron Dela Rosa

This week focuses on a form of art that shows our acting and editing skills: video making. Videos has a wide array of messages ranging from entertaining, informative, and persuasive. Creating a video that focuses on college problems not only gives the audience a laugh, but also reflects our constant struggles as college students. In my experience, teaming up with fellow classmates Justin Marquez, Natalie Guevara, and Chris Williams allowed me to enjoy the filming process as we had to put our “acting masks” on.
In order to be entertaining, I had to allow myself to become a fool to convey that type of response. Although it was quite uncomfortable, I really enjoyed being filmed as I complained to my parents about assistance. To be honest, I did not anticipate for the video to be close to 3 minutes. However, our enjoyment to the assignment made me forget how much we’ve accomplished in actuality. The video gives me a new appreciation for film makers as I often disregard the people behind the camera as they are the ones capturing the magic.

Leave a comment